Photography 101: Water

 

By coincidence, I took a photo of the same topic, horizontally and vertically. I specifically tried to get the reflections of the leaves and trees in the canal. Not sure, which one is the better of the two.

 

This entry was posted in Photo 101, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photography 101: Water

  1. Nato says:

    I like the vertical. The reflection on the water and the water itself present a leading line to the bridge. Or basically, it just draws me in more.

  2. blips says:

    I like the horizontal image. To me it looks like it has more depth and the colors are more vibrant. The only change I would make is to level the horizon. The bridge looks like it is slanted. I know it’s minimal but still visible. Great vantage point!

  3. blips says:

    Yes straight looks so much nicer, great!

  4. leggypeggy says:

    I prefer the horizontal too, by just a bit.

Leave a Reply

